Losing heart in Twitter

by idebunkforme

Well, so far, no word from Twitter regarding my account. And there are others who are working to demolish the rallying that people are doing to try to get our accounts reinstated. There are far too many unknowns going on. There are too many questions left unanswered. But a select few are going around saying they know what happened, and thus there’s no reason people should be trying to get these accounts unsuspended, it seems.

The hashtag #antiAtheistCampaign has become one where we can continue discussing who’s suspended and who’s returned, who has a new account and who’s still missing. Instead, people are determined to stop this, as well.

Why?

It makes me lose heart in what I was doing. It seems pointless to continue if people we normally would have associated with are determined to silence us, all while claiming there’s no organized attempts to silence people.

If Twitter doesn’t unsuspend my account soon, or at least give me word as to what is going on, I don’t know what will happen with this blog. It may refocus. It may become something new under a new name. I don’t know yet.

